Show Time Ticket Price Booking Fee
8pm €10 €1 per ticket

This event is a celebration of Scór in County Donegal over the last 50 years, and is hosted by Donegal GAA. It will include past Donegal All-Ireland and Ulster winners, and Fergus McGee will be the MC on the night.

Scór is a GAA competition which was established by the GAA in 1969. It combines all the colour and rivalry of Gaelic Games with the social/fun element of Ireland’s traditional pastimes and culture. Scór also offers club members the chance to meet up, have fun and represent their club during the winter months. In winter, Hurling, Football, Handball, Camogie, Ladies Football and Rounders have ceased.

There are 8 events/disciplines in Scór that cover all aspects of Irish culture. These are: Figure/Céilí Dancing, Solo Singing, Recitation & Storytelling, Instrumental Music, Nuachleas (Novelty Act), Ballad Group, Set Dancing and Table Quiz. The competition is divided into two age levels: Scór na nÓg for people under 17 years and Scór Sinsir for those over 17 years of age.

Ceolchoirm – An chead leath

  1. Nuachleas: Gaoth Dobhair All Ireland winning Leiriú from 2017 in Belfast with their historic piece about Niall Mac Giolla Bhríde from Creeslough who wrote many songs and recitations in Irish and English including Noreen Bawn and Mo Chó beag ag bun Cnon a’ Tí. It is noteworthy that this is the first ever all Irish novelty act to win an All Ireland in Scór
  2. Grúpa Bailéad: Na Gleanntaí (Naomh Conaill) All Ireland champions from 1992 Scór na nÓg
  3. Amhránaíocht Aonaoir: Zara Laughlin – Na Rossa who won several county titles in solo singing and recitations, prepared ballad groups for Scór na nÓg and has adjudicated at county and provincial level
  4. Aithriseoireacht/Scéalaíocht: Pat Sweeny – Aodh Rua B.A.S. All Ireland champion from 1991 in recitation which took place in Threemilehouse, Monaghan
  5. Bailéad Ghrúpa: Roibeard Eiméid – Scór na nÓg group. The Harpur family represented Robert Emmetts and won Ulster and All Ireland titles in 1980 and 1982. Robert Emmett’s will be represented by the current county champions in Scór na nÓg.
  6. Nuachleas: Gaeil Leitir Ceanainn won the Léiriú Ulster final in Silverbridge with their piece Paddy McNamee. This is a must see novelty act about two Donegal lads in Dublin for the first time for the All Ireland football final in 1992.

Leath ama: a draw will take place at half time with all money from the draw going to a Donegal charity.

Ceolcoirm An dara leath

  1. Nuachleas: Gleann tSúilí who won the Scór na nÓg All Ireland in Athlone in 2008. Gleann tSúilí have competed in Scór for many years and in truth should have won more than one all Ireland in the Nuachleas category
  2. Amhránaíocht Aonair: Conor Ó’Gallchóir a bhain craobh Uladh san aithriseoireacht sa bhliain 2017. Bhain An tAthair Seán Ó Gallchóir as Cloich Cheann Fhaola a bhain craobh na hÉireann san aithriseoireacht/scéalaíocht i 1982
  3. Bailéad Ghrúpa: Naomh Adhamhnáin who won the Ulster final in 2001. This group also won 11 county titles over a 12 – 13 year period and it is great that they will be part of the concert
  4. Iorras instrumental group who have participated in scór for many years and won several county titles in Ceol Uirlise
  5. Aithriseoireacht/Scéalaíocht: Noel Ó Gallchóir All Ireland champion in recitation in 1981. Bhain Noel sa bhliain 1981 do Ghaoth Dobhair agus i 1982 bhain a dhearthar, an tAthair Seán Ó Gallchóir do Chloich Cheann Fhaola
  6. Amhránaíocht Aonair: Caitríona Solan (Doherty) who won several county titles and the Ulster title in solo singing in 2017 in addition to adjudicating at county, provincial and all Ireland level. Caitríona will be accompanied by her sister Bríd Solan
  7. Bailéad Ghrúpa: Gaoth Dobhair who won Ulster titles in 2012, 2013 and 2015 will bring the concert to a close.