Blog

Frank Pig Says Hello, 2014, 2015

Produced by An Grianán Theatre

Written by Pat McCabe

Directed by David Grant

Cast

Patrick McBrearty
Stefan Dunbar

Frank Pig Says Hello is Pat McCabe’s stage version of his acclaimed novel The Butcher Boy. It is a poignant and provocative journey into the heart and mind of Francie Brady, a young man who is driven beyond the boundaries of his mental and emotional health.

A black comedy with an inventive fusion of storytelling and role play where over 30 characters are played by two versatile actors the production offers a highly theatrical experience.

Challenging but rewarding, Frank Pig Says Hello is at times breath taking, often haunting and always hugely entertaining.

Production Credits

Producer – Patricia McBride
Production Manager – Niall Cranney
Technician – Peter Rose
Set Design and Construction – Alan McLaughlin
Set construction assistants – Paul McHugh, Gerard Spendley
Costume Designer – Joanne Quigley
Stage Management Intern – Jude Barriscale
Box Office and Marketing Manager – Daithi Ramsay
Box Office and Marketing Assistant, Graphic Design – Nicola Burns
Administrator – Helene McMenamin
Administrative Assistant – Laura Ferry

Tour Dates 2015

Tues 21 April
Waterside Theatre, Glendermott Road, Derry/Londonderry, BT47 6BG
Box Office +44 (0) 2871 31 4000

Thur 23 April
Pavilion Theatre, Marine Road, Dun Laoghaire
Box Office 01 231 2929

Tues 28 and Wed 29 April
Everyman Theatre, 15 MacCurtain Street, Cork
Box Office 021 450 1673

Thur 30 April
Mullingar Arts Centre, Lower Mount Street, Mullingar
Box Office 044 47777

Wed 6 May
Riverbank Arts Centre, Main Street, Newbridge, Co.Kildare
Box Office 045 448327

Thur 7 to Sat 9 May
Civic Theatre, Tallaght, Dublin 12
Box Office 01 4627477

Tues 12 to Thu 14 May
Lyric Theatre (in The Naughton Studio), 55 Ridgeway Street, Belfast, BT9 5FB
Box Office 028 9038 1081

Fri 15 May
Alley Theatre, Railway Street, Strabane, BT82 8EF
Box Office 028 7138 4444

Sat 16 May
An Grianán Theatre
Box Office 0749120777

Tues 19 May
Strule Arts Centre, Townhall Square, Omagh BT78 1BL
Box Office 028 8224 7831

Thurs 21 and Fri 22 May
Town Hall Theatre, Courthouse Square, Galway
Box Office 091 569777

Sat 23 May
Íontas Centre, Conabury, Castleblayney, Co. Monaghan
Box Office 042 9753400

Tour Dates 2014

Fri 12 and Sat 13 September at 7.30pm,
Tues 23 Sept at 7.30pm
The Brian Friel Theatre, 20 University Square, Belfast, BT7 1NN
Booking 028 9097 1382 or studentshows@qub.ac.uk

Tues 16 September at 8pm
The Garage Theatre, Old Armagh Road, Monaghan
Box Office 047 81597

Thur 18 September at 8pm
Ardhowen Theatre, 97 Dublin Road, Derrychara, Enniskillen, Co Fermanagh, BT74 6FZ
Box Office 028 663 25440

Sat 20 September at 8pm, Mon 22 September at 11am
An Grianán Theatre, Letterkenny
Box Office 074 912 0777

Wed 24 September at 8.30pm
Backstage Theatre, Farneyhoogan, Longford
Box Office 043 3347888

Thur 25 September at 8pm
Market Place Theatre, Market St, Armagh BT61 7BW
Box Office 028 3752 1821

Fri 26 September at 8.30pm
Droichead Arts Centre, Stockwell St, Drogheda, Co. Louth
Box Office 041 9833946

Sat 27 September at 8pm
Roscommon Arts Centre, Circular Rd, Roscommon
Box Office 090 662 5824

Tues 30 September at 8.30pm
The Dock, St Georges Terrace, Carrick on Shannon, Co. Leitrim
Box Office 071 96 50828

Thur 2 October at 8pm
The Hawks Well Theatre, Temple Street, Sligo
Box Office 071 9161518

Donegal Bay & Bluestacks Festival 2014
Wed 1 Oct at 8.30pm
Abbey Arts Centre, Ballyshannon

Fri 3 Oct at 8.30pm
Glenties Community Hall, Glenties

Sat 4 October at 8pm
An Grianán Theatre, Letterkenny
Box Office 074 912 0777

Inhouse Productions