An Grianan Theatre presents Mockingbird Theatre’s The Barber of Moville on tour. This site-specific play will be performed in barber shops around the county.

Admission: €5 on the door.

Show times: 7pm and 9pm at each venue.

Written by Ronan Carr.

Cast: Ronan Carr, Anne Gallagher

The Barber of Moville is a one act play which takes a poignant, humorous look at a couple of married barbers who are preparing to head off to Italy for one final holiday. 

Molly, the wife, is suffering from ‘the forgetting thing’ and the play explores issues of memory, identity and what it means to love.

Mockingbird Theatre Group was formed by Ronan Carr and Anne Gallagher with the intention of bringing original, funny and insightful work to audiences the length and breadth of the country.

Tour Dates

LETTERKENNY  • Tues 8 May • Harkin’s Barbers, Main Street, Letterkenny

BALLYSHANNON • Wed 9 May • Razor Sharp, Upper Main Street, Ballyshannon

RAMELTON • Thur 10 May • Fusion Hair & Beauty, Shore Road, the Mall, Ramelton

DONEGAL TOWN • Fri 11 May • Denis’ Barber Shop, Quay Street, Donegal Town

MOVILLE • Sat 12 May • Blades Barbers, James’ Street, Moville

CARNDONAGH • Wed 16 May • Blade & Fades, The Diamond, Carndonagh

CREESLOUGH • Thur 17 May • The Cutting Corner, Creeslough

BUNDORAN • Fri 18 May • Mullets, East End, Bundoran

BALLYBOFEY • Wed 23 May • Farrah’s, Navenny Street, Ballybofey

GWEEDORE • Fri 25 May • Hair@tmd, Bunbeg, Gweedore